Blue Towel Blockbuster Brackets

My friend Ben McClure has an interesting experiment on his blog, in which I am a participant. I’ll let him explain it in the post. Suffice to say, I never thought I’d be choosing between Batman and Return of the King in any context.

No, not that one…

We have winners!

The Kansas City Film Critics Circle held its 50th annual awards meeting on December 20th, 2015. Here are the winners of the James Loutzenhiser Awards for the best of 2015:

Best Picture: Mad Max: Fury Road

Robert Altman Award for Best Director: George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant

Best Actress: Charlize Theron, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Supporting Actor: Michael Shannon, 99 Homes

Best Supporting Actress: Alicia Vikander, Ex Machina

Best Original Screenplay: Josh Singer & Tom McCarthy, Spotlight

Best Adapted Screenplay: Charles Randolph & Adam McKay, The Big Short

Best Animated Film: Inside Out

Best Foreign Language Film: Phoenix (Germany)

Best Documentary: Amy

Vince Koehler Award for Best Science Fiction, Fantasy or Horror Film: Ex Machina

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: