We have winners!

The Kansas City Film Critics Circle held its 50th annual awards meeting on December 20th, 2015. Here are the winners of the James Loutzenhiser Awards for the best of 2015:

Best Picture: Mad Max: Fury Road

Robert Altman Award for Best Director: George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant

Best Actress: Charlize Theron, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Supporting Actor: Michael Shannon, 99 Homes

Best Supporting Actress: Alicia Vikander, Ex Machina

Best Original Screenplay: Josh Singer & Tom McCarthy, Spotlight

Best Adapted Screenplay: Charles Randolph & Adam McKay, The Big Short

Best Animated Film: Inside Out

Best Foreign Language Film: Phoenix (Germany)

Best Documentary: Amy

Vince Koehler Award for Best Science Fiction, Fantasy or Horror Film: Ex Machina


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: